A State of Now

you sunk deep under my skin

until all the knots in my muscles melted

until my little problems were no problems at all

until my mind was in complete and utter silence

until I was out of my head and in my body

until sensation was all there was

 

the sensation of you

all over all around and in

 

I was free like water

taking the shape of every moment as it occurred

then the “I” was gone and only my breathe remained…perfectly synchronized with yours

with every inhale I grew less dense…the space between my matter expanding

with every exhale that space was getting filled with you…the fusion of us just a little more complete

 

but there was no high in this union

no ecstasy in this consummation

nirvana was now but there was no elevation

it wasn’t in heavens seven layers of skies above

it is right here, right now

there was only the ever so gradual settling sense

of being grounded

closer than ever to the earth, to the ground

closer than ever to dirt, mud rock and sand

 

my heart is at centre stage

in everything I touch or taste

my mind totally free from conformity

my soul totally free from shape

I am no longer a small entity struggling at the corner of the earth

I am

the story

of mankind

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aslan Kanshaw
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 17:34:26

    Loved it 🙂 thanks for sharing

    Reply

Leave a comment